404.584.7478
Speak with our friendly staff today!

Reviews

17 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Mar 19, 2017 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you so much to this wonderful team. I adopted my new guy and brought him home, only to find he had a really bad cough and the sniffles. I called around like a crazy person trying to find a vets office that would see us last minute on a Sat. Everyone told me we have not time available but we can book you on Wednesday. After their receptionist, Catavia, heard what was happening she asked me to hold and figured out a way to fit us into the schedule. She even told us we could come now and wait in the waiting room too to see if we could be seen earlier. We got there and the staff was amazing. Our vet tech was JayJay. She could not have been more welcoming and friendly to a new pet owner and warm. She was great wth my dog and very gentle and most of all, friendly. I was even more surprised when the Vet, Dr Robert Sobolewski came into the room to check him out. He spent a decent amount of time with us trying to locate the source of the issue, looking at his records and examining him. He even gave me some great tips to best take care of him. I felt like they valued my new best friend and me . We didnt just feel like a "number." I even called back later with a question and Andrea was super nice making sure she knew us! This will be our new neighborhood vet for sure.

Jan 19, 2017 | | Norcross , Ga
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Our beloved dog Rosie had been sick for many days and we did not know what was wrong her, so we took her to the emergency at the ark animal hospital to get hospitalized and to be taken care of. They had to do a emergency surgery to see what was wrong with her. She sadly passed away during the operation but they did everything to save her and we will always remember that. After our loss, they sent in a card with their condolences to our home. We will always remember that small gesture.

Jan 3, 2017 | | Fresh Meadows , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Our little Yorkie Terrier got sick on New Year's Eve. We were visiting our daughter who lives in Atlanta we are from New York. On New Year's Day we were looking around for A veterinarian to look at our baby. No one was open. The Ark Hospital answered our prayers We rushed him in late that night. The took him right in, started treatment on him while Comforting us at the same time. I wish we had this kind of Hospital in New York. Our fur baby Is still sick, but in great care. Ark Hospital Thank You. We Love you ALL.

Dec 18, 2016 | | Atlanta , Ga
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I found this place by accident 5+years ago when my dog was outdated on his bortadella shots. That amazing service that day has grown into an amazing service for my pets. They have always been there to help when my pets are sick and even emergencies. The care by the techs and doctors is very connected to the clients. The daycare also is above beyond helpful and accommodating. Thank you for continuing great services to my fur pet famiy

Dec 8, 2016 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dr. Johnson, Dr. Sobolewski, and all of their staff, are attentive and caring professionals. I have been taking my Belgian Sheepdogs, Rocky and Quessie, there for routine care since 2011, and have also had to use their gentle assistance in helping my Seniors cross over The Bridge. The Ark's grooming and boarding facilities are also state of the art! I feel confident knowing the my dogs can receive all of these services 24/7.

Sep 11, 2016 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We brought our toy poodle in on a Sunday afternoon with a tick on his eyelid. He was seen quickly and showered with attention and affection; even though it was a minor situation the staff treated us with just as much care and concern as if he had been seriously ill. Everyone was kind and friendly, and we couldn't have asked for better treatment. We recently moved to Atlanta and are pleased to say that we have found our new vet!

Aug 24, 2016 | | Atlanta , MS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am AMAZED at the turn around my 9 week old puppy has made while at the Ark Animal Hospital. He came in just two days after I bought him with a severe case of Parvo! I was so upset and unsure if he would make it. The doctor and staff were so supportive and understanding. They remained throughout his stay and he progressively got better. Now he happy and healthy and LIVING! I'm so thankful for the Ark.

May 6, 2016 | | ATLANTA , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Just learned our baby, Lenore developed diabetes. Dr. Sobolewski has been treating her with great care. He is friendly and knows his stuff. His staff have been extremely helpful and personable. The other good thing, is they are a 24 hour hospital.

Apr 14, 2016 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been bringing my pets to the Ark since 2012. I have many stories I could share with you about how good the Ark animal hospital has been to my dogs and I. Nevertheless, I will share this one, it all about Gabby my new dog. Gabby came to me through someone who could no longer care for her. I took on the responsibility as temporary care-giver with the hopes that they would one day resume their responsibilities. After keeping Gabby in my home for a while I noticed she was itching and scratching. I knew it was time to take her to the Ark. I asked the owner to set up an account with the Ark to initiate regular treatment for Gabby. Needless to say it had been while since she had vaccinations therefore Gabby needed everything. The owners opened up a care-credit account and was not pleased with the first bill from the vet. However they paid it, after six months it was time for Gabby to return to the Ark wherein I paid for Gabby's treatment this time. As time moved on, over one year later I steal have Gabby in my care, vaccinations were past due, I'd been purchasing flea control, and other med's from the Ark when needed. By this time I am totally smitten with love for Gabby. When I asked the owner to add me to the account they were concerned that they would get another large bill. Tell me, what do you expect when you don't take her in for regular checks. To make a long story short, I assumed responsibility for the bill. Thanks to the Ark, I am now the owner of Gabby. They helped me get the necessary approvals I needed from the previous owner to make Gabby all mine. There were many people involved in this process since, I could not pay the bill after service had been rendered to Gabby. I was surprised my old care-credit card account was closed so I had to leave the clinic without paying. The Ark staff was very supportive, understanding and followed up with making sure this issue with Gabby and who would be her rightful owner was resolved. My husband and I were able to resolve the issue with the bill. Looking forward to continuing my relationship with Gabby and the wonderful people employed at the Ark animal hospital. SA Simply Awesome,

Aug 26, 2015 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The night that I had to bring my puppy to the Ark Animal Hospital was extremely emotional for me. After she'd suffered what appeared to be severe head trauma due to a fall, I was genuinely worried that she might not survive, let alone recover. The Ark Animal Hospital was clean, inviting, and above all had a set of staff, vet techs, and doctors that were kind, compassionate, and informative. They didn't pressure me about cost or having to go through a litany of tests, but they were thorough in diagnosing and treating my puppy. I picked her up 24 hours later in stable condition, and within the week she was back to her normal self. The staff even called a few days later to check on her status, which I found to be very considerate. Highly recommended.

17 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us

Why Choose Us

  • Extended Wellness and Urgent Care Hours
  • Emergency Care
  • State-of-the-art Facility
  • Family Owned and Operated
  • Convenient Location in Midtown Atlanta