404.584.7478
Speak with our friendly staff today!

Reviews

10 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
May 1, 2015 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This glowing review is from Milo, a 13-year-old Shih Tzu mix rescue who was thrown from a car as a 5-month puppy. Milo and I have seen several vets over these 13 years and Dr Johnson and her staff at The Ark rate the very best ever. Dr Johnson has been our vet for many years (6 or 7 years). I highly recommend taking your pets to The Ark Animal Hospital. They will love you even more!

Apr 30, 2015 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Each of the staff members were terrific and extremely friendly. I have definitely found my cats new vet. Thank you.

Apr 29, 2015 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am extremely impressed with The Ark. I can't say enough good things about the staff, their expertise and friendliness. A wonderful place for your pet(s)!

Apr 28, 2015 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

In October of 2011, I received a black mini daschund named Maxwell. I have heard wonderful things about this animal hospital from a close friend of mine who I trust completely. Without hesitation I dropped my then 3 month old puppy for his for 1st check-up after I purchase him from his breeder and for any shots that were needed. My puppy was treated like he was one of their own. This definitely reassured me that I had picked an excellent choice. For the Christmas holiday, we needed to travel and we weren't allowed to take him with us because the hotel we were staying in did not allow pets. The Ark also provides boarding. I checked in advance to see if he could stay for a week and he was welcomed. I checked in on him as often as I could and I had no worries because I knew he was safe. There was one occasion when I took him outside in the yard to use the restroom that he accidentally swallowed a small twig. I was so worried that he wasn't going to make it. They immediately prepped him for surgery and after a few days of recovery and meds, he was back to his hyper self. They saved his life!! I will forever be greatful. He is now 9 months and we still call The Ark Animal Hospital the only one we can trust. Thanks so much to Dr. Johnson and all the staff who have taken care of my little guy.

Apr 27, 2015 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I recently adopted a Lab named Samantha. She was around 6 months when we received her. She was the first dog our family ever had and we wanted the best for her. She was seemed uncomfortable around people and extremely shy, so we had to take that in consideration. I just wanted her to be okay. I did an Atlanta search of local vets and The Ark Animal Hospital immediately grabbed my attention. Long story short after our first visit with their veterinarian Dr. Johnson, I knew it was a perfect match. She was friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. Samantha was checked out to be healthy. It is now a year later and I still call The Ark our vet. They helped us with boarding when spur of the moment trips occurred and we couldn't take her. We had her neutered and she recovery fully from that with no issues. Samantha is not so nervous around people anymore, she is more out-going and energetic. I thank the Ark Animal Hospital for bringing her back to life.

Jun 11, 2015 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The Ark animal hospital is exceptional. I brought my grand mother's ill dog here and this place blow me away. I'm so glad Pet Smart turned us away and advised me to her somewhere else. The staff was very sweet and their love towards animals is very apparent. The Doctor was very nice, patient, professional and understanding to the need of my grandmother's pet. Excellent service is all I can say. I found a vet for my Gma's dog and for my future pet as well. Thank you so much!!!... you guys Rock.

Aug 26, 2015 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The night that I had to bring my puppy to the Ark Animal Hospital was extremely emotional for me. After she'd suffered what appeared to be severe head trauma due to a fall, I was genuinely worried that she might not survive, let alone recover. The Ark Animal Hospital was clean, inviting, and above all had a set of staff, vet techs, and doctors that were kind, compassionate, and informative. They didn't pressure me about cost or having to go through a litany of tests, but they were thorough in diagnosing and treating my puppy. I picked her up 24 hours later in stable condition, and within the week she was back to her normal self. The staff even called a few days later to check on her status, which I found to be very considerate. Highly recommended.

Apr 14, 2016 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been bringing my pets to the Ark since 2012. I have many stories I could share with you about how good the Ark animal hospital has been to my dogs and I. Nevertheless, I will share this one, it all about Gabby my new dog. Gabby came to me through someone who could no longer care for her. I took on the responsibility as temporary care-giver with the hopes that they would one day resume their responsibilities. After keeping Gabby in my home for a while I noticed she was itching and scratching. I knew it was time to take her to the Ark. I asked the owner to set up an account with the Ark to initiate regular treatment for Gabby. Needless to say it had been while since she had vaccinations therefore Gabby needed everything. The owners opened up a care-credit account and was not pleased with the first bill from the vet. However they paid it, after six months it was time for Gabby to return to the Ark wherein I paid for Gabby's treatment this time. As time moved on, over one year later I steal have Gabby in my care, vaccinations were past due, I'd been purchasing flea control, and other med's from the Ark when needed. By this time I am totally smitten with love for Gabby. When I asked the owner to add me to the account they were concerned that they would get another large bill. Tell me, what do you expect when you don't take her in for regular checks. To make a long story short, I assumed responsibility for the bill. Thanks to the Ark, I am now the owner of Gabby. They helped me get the necessary approvals I needed from the previous owner to make Gabby all mine. There were many people involved in this process since, I could not pay the bill after service had been rendered to Gabby. I was surprised my old care-credit card account was closed so I had to leave the clinic without paying. The Ark staff was very supportive, understanding and followed up with making sure this issue with Gabby and who would be her rightful owner was resolved. My husband and I were able to resolve the issue with the bill. Looking forward to continuing my relationship with Gabby and the wonderful people employed at the Ark animal hospital. SA Simply Awesome,

May 6, 2016 | | ATLANTA , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Just learned our baby, Lenore developed diabetes. Dr. Sobolewski has been treating her with great care. He is friendly and knows his stuff. His staff have been extremely helpful and personable. The other good thing, is they are a 24 hour hospital.

Jul 28, 2015 | | Union City , Ga
Client's rating: 4 of 5

We heard about The Ark from a former employer........... We took our sick dog Precious to Dr. Johnson on a late Tuesday night, where she had to spend 2 nights with them in the hospital. They took great care of her! Although we were able to bring her home after a few days in the hospital we had to take her back for an emergency surgery, were she later passed away. Dr. Johnson and her crew did an amazing job with the situation at hand. It was a very sad experience for my family and I. My family and I will like to THANK them from the bottom of our hearts for everything they have done for Precious and our family.......... If I was to ever get another dog I would definitely use them again in the future!!!!!

10 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Contact Us

Why Choose Us

  • 24/7 Veterinarian Care
  • Emergency Care
  • State-of-the-art Facility
  • Family Owned and Operated
  • Convenient Location in Midtown Atlanta