REVIEWS

20 Reviews | write a review

Or Post A Review on Google

default image

Thank You Ark Hospital Staff!

My 5 yr old Italian Greyhound, Peny, developed an anal gland abscess.

I readily approved a very reasonably priced treatment plan made by Dr Johnson. There was likely the need for sedation for incision and drainage with flushing. As it turned out, sedation wasn't needed and the final charge was considerable reduced without that charge. I was struck be the ethical integrity of Dr Johnson and the Manager KT (Kyna Thomas). It is reassuring to know that the business ethic of The Ark is to NOT overcharge clients and to keep costs at a minimum without compromising the quality of care. Thank You Ark Hospital Staff!

Trueman F. February 28, 2019

default image

I would absolutely recommend this animal hospital.

Loved the customer service and the care they provided to my dog. I would absolutely recommend this animal hospital. They designed a care plan that worked for us and our budget.

Chantel M. January 16, 2019

default image

I am so impressed with the service.

Dr. Johnson and all the techs and staff at Ark Animal Hospital are so wonderful. Our cat had a UTI, and they took excellent care of him. Dr. Johnson was so understanding and answered all of our questions. She and the techs gave us regular updates on how our cat was doing, and we knew they were monitoring him and taking great care of him. I am so impressed with the service. I felt like they were very thorough, but it never felt like they were pushing unnecessary treatments or services on us. Our cat is doing great! I would highly recommend Ark Animal Hospital.

Caitlyn K. November 21, 2018

default image

The experience couldn’t have been better

Our regular vet was closed but recommended The Ark. Our dog had injured her paw over the weekend and we didn't want to wait until Monday. The experience couldn't have been better. From the person who answered the phone while we were in route to their location, to the front desk reception, the vet tech and doctor all made us feel welcome. They were very accommodating and were able to squeeze us in between other appointments with minimal waiting. Their communication of procedure and pricing was very clear and professional. Our drama queen doberman is a nervous nelly and they were so caring and did a great job making her feel at ease. Highly recommend!

Mark F. November 5, 2018

default image

Would definitely recommend to others

They are so caring. They always follow up to make sure my kitties are ok after an appointment. Would definitely recommend to others

Rebecca J. October 31, 2018

default image

I am so thankful and taken back by how caring they were.

They really care about their patients. Dr. Johnson told us to come in on her vacation day to perform surgery on my ferret. I am so thankful and taken back by how caring they were.

Molly P. September 23, 2018

default image

Any procedures done on my pets were in the animal’s best interest

The entire staff at Ark try their best to be mindful of your financial situation. I’m always warned about the costs of procedures BEFORE they are done, and I’m given a detailed summary of charges when I pay. Any procedures done on my pets were in the animal’s best interest, and if there’s any question, they’re happy to explain everything to you.

I initially chose this vet because it was close to my house, but even after I moved further away, I continued to come here because they showed compassion toward me and my pets.
Also the manager, KT, is an angel on Earth who cares deeply about making this business better.

Tristen B. September 15, 2018

default image

If you want the best staff and the best treatment for your pets in a caring environment definitely come here.

One thing you can tell immediately upon entering Ark is that they care about you and your pets. I’ve been coming here for five years now and they have been through thick and thin with me and my four cats. Not only are they always straight forward and professional, but they try to stick with only the necessary tests so that both your kitty and your wallet aren’t put through the ringer. Jade and doctor Golden we’re kind, gentle and very thorough when I had to bring my cat Meatball in recently. The manager KT always makes herself available to you and it’s incredibly knowledgeable and courteous and Tay is honestly just an amazing human being. If you want the best staff and the best treatment for your pets in a caring environment definitely come here.

Vikki D. July 5, 2018

default image

We love Ark and most importantly our pups love Ark!

Today I took my pup, Neville, in to be rechecked for an injury he had last weekend! By mistake we were charges with a full check up rather than a recheck. We didn't even notice and less than an hour later KC called us and let us know about the mistake along with a credit on our account to be used at any time! We love Ark and most importantly our pups love Ark!

Mikayla R. June 5, 2018

default image

The employees are always so great.

We love The Ark! The employees are always so great. We had to make a trip tonight with one of our dogs and Cam and KT were awesome. Dr. Johnson was very helpful explaining what was wrong with our dog. We have plenty of closer vets but we drive to the Ark for the service.

Beau R. May 26, 2018

default image

I Love The Ark (Atlanta)

Absolutely fabulous staff. Driving the 21 miles is so worth the peace of mind, knowing that my beloved dog is in good care. I highly recommend this location for all of you pet needs.

C Gray Austell , GA September 6, 2017

default image

There When You Need Them

Thank you so much to this wonderful team. I adopted my new guy and brought him home, only to find he had a really bad cough and the sniffles. I called around like a crazy person trying to find a vets office that would see us last minute on a Sat. Everyone told me we have not time available but we can book you on Wednesday. After their receptionist, Catavia, heard what was happening she asked me to hold and figured out a way to fit us into the schedule. She even told us we could come now and wait in the waiting room too to see if we could be seen earlier. We got there and the staff was amazing. Our vet tech was JayJay. She could not have been more welcoming and friendly to a new pet owner and warm. She was great wth my dog and very gentle and most of all, friendly. I was even more surprised when the Vet, Dr Robert Sobolewski came into the room to check him out. He spent a decent amount of time with us trying to locate the source of the issue, looking at his records and examining him. He even gave me some great tips to best take care of him. I felt like they valued my new best friend and me . We didnt just feel like a "number." I even called back later with a question and Andrea was super nice making sure she knew us! This will be our new neighborhood vet for sure.

Danielle Atlanta , GA March 19, 2017

default image

“They made loosing a friend easier”

Our beloved dog Rosie had been sick for many days and we did not know what was wrong her, so we took her to the emergency at the ark animal hospital to get hospitalized and to be taken care of. They had to do a emergency surgery to see what was wrong with her. She sadly passed away during the operation but they did everything to save her and we will always remember that. After our loss, they sent in a card with their condolences to our home. We will always remember that small gesture.

Bailon family Norcross , Ga January 19, 2017

default image

The Ark Animal Hospital treated our pet like a king

Our little Yorkie Terrier got sick on New Year's Eve. We were visiting our daughter who lives in
Atlanta we are from New York. On New Year's Day we were looking around for
A veterinarian to look at our baby. No one was open. The Ark Hospital answered our prayers
We rushed him in late that night. The took him right in, started treatment on him while
Comforting us at the same time. I wish we had this kind of Hospital in New York. Our fur baby
Is still sick, but in great care. Ark Hospital Thank You. We Love you ALL.

Frances Perez Fresh Meadows , NY January 3, 2017

default image

5 years and counting amazing pet care

I found this place by accident 5+years ago when my dog was outdated on his bortadella shots. That amazing service that day has grown into an amazing service for my pets. They have always been there to help when my pets are sick and even emergencies. The care by the techs and doctors is very connected to the clients. The daycare also is above beyond helpful and accommodating. Thank you for continuing great services to my fur pet famiy

Edwin Ortiz Atlanta , Ga December 18, 2016

default image

The Ark Animal Hospital is simply The Best!

Dr. Johnson, Dr. Sobolewski, and all of their staff, are attentive and caring professionals.
I have been taking my Belgian Sheepdogs, Rocky and Quessie, there for routine care since 2011, and have also had to use their gentle assistance in helping my Seniors cross over The Bridge.
The Ark's grooming and boarding facilities are also state of the art!
I feel confident knowing the my dogs can receive all of these services 24/7.

Jill Griffin Atlanta , GA December 8, 2016

default image

Wonderful staff!

We brought our toy poodle in on a Sunday afternoon with a tick on his eyelid. He was seen quickly and showered with attention and affection; even though it was a minor situation the staff treated us with just as much care and concern as if he had been seriously ill. Everyone was kind and friendly, and we couldn't have asked for better treatment. We recently moved to Atlanta and are pleased to say that we have found our new vet!

Nancy Ford Atlanta , GA September 11, 2016

default image

AMAZING!!

I am AMAZED at the turn around my 9 week old puppy has made while at the Ark Animal Hospital. He came in just two days after I bought him with a severe case of Parvo! I was so upset and unsure if he would make it. The doctor and staff were so supportive and understanding. They remained throughout his stay and he progressively got better. Now he happy and healthy and LIVING! I'm so thankful for the Ark.

Aisha Nash Atlanta , MS August 24, 2016

default image

Dr. Sobolewski and staff and the best!

Just learned our baby, Lenore developed diabetes. Dr. Sobolewski has been treating her with great care. He is friendly and knows his stuff. His staff have been extremely helpful and personable. The other good thing, is they are a 24 hour hospital.

Leslie Tokunaga ATLANTA , GA May 6, 2016

default image

SIMPLY AWESOME

I have been bringing my pets to the Ark since 2012. I have many stories I could share with you about how good the Ark animal hospital has been to my dogs and I. Nevertheless, I will share this one, it all about Gabby my new dog.

Gabby came to me through someone who could no longer care for her. I took on the responsibility as temporary care-giver with the hopes that they would one day resume their responsibilities. After keeping Gabby in my home for a while I noticed she was itching and scratching. I knew it was time to take her to the Ark. I asked the owner to set up an account with the Ark to initiate regular treatment for Gabby. Needless to say it had been while since she had vaccinations therefore Gabby needed everything. The owners opened up a care-credit account and was not pleased with the first bill from the vet. However they paid it, after six months it was time for Gabby to return to the Ark wherein I paid for Gabby's treatment this time. As time moved on, over one year later I steal have Gabby in my care, vaccinations were past due, I'd been purchasing flea control, and other med's from the Ark when needed. By this time I am totally smitten with love for Gabby. When I asked the owner to add me to the account they were concerned that they would get another large bill. Tell me, what do you expect when you don't take her in for regular checks. To make a long story short, I assumed responsibility for the bill. Thanks to the Ark, I am now the owner of Gabby. They helped me get the necessary approvals I needed from the previous owner to make Gabby all mine. There were many people involved in this process since, I could not pay the bill after service had been rendered to Gabby. I was surprised my old care-credit card account was closed so I had to leave the clinic without paying. The Ark staff was very supportive, understanding and followed up with making sure this issue with Gabby and who would be her rightful owner was resolved. My husband and I were able to resolve the issue with the bill. Looking forward to continuing my relationship with Gabby and the wonderful people employed at the Ark animal hospital.

SA
Simply Awesome,

Charlene Weiters Atlanta , GA April 14, 2016

Please give your Testimonial a Title. *Required

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter your Job Title or Website address.

Please enter your the name of the item you are Reviewing.

Please enter your Testimonial. *Required

Why Choose Us

  • Extended Wellness and Urgent Care Hours
  • Emergency Care
  • State-of-the-art Facility
  • Family Owned and Operated
  • Convenient Location in Midtown Atlanta